Cawritergirl's Blog

July 28, 2010

Making Room for the New

Filed under: clearing,vibration — by cawritergirl @ 7:23 PM
Tags: , ,

There comes a time when you realize that even if you don’t have a lot of things, you still have more than you need.  What do you do once you realize that?  Well, I decided to take everything off the surface of my desk and shelves and out of the drawers.  I put everything on the floor on the side of the room.  One by one, I put back the items I definitely knew I wanted to keep.  I still haven’t finished.  I have two bags of items to sell or give away.  I ended up putting some of the other items in paper bags until I feel ready to go through them.  The energy of the space felt much better when every single item except my computer was taken off my desk.  I’ve moved things around–put things that were in cabinets in drawers–and felt the energy shift again. 

There are times when you need to shift and change the vibration of the energy around you.  When it gets stale, your life seems to stall and become stagnant.  What is required at that time is a shake-up.  The second you release something it leaves a void that can be filled by something better.  A good time to release is at the full moon.  We are just past the full moon, and that is when I started getting the message to release some of the things that no longer serve me. 

What is this new thing that you are making room for?  Good question.  The answer is not important.  It is not even important that you know the answer to your own question.  Just make room and see what the universe serves up for you.  It is guaranteed to be better than what you are releasing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

