Cawritergirl's Blog

November 11, 2010

Book Recommendations

Filed under: authenticity,intention — by cawritergirl @ 12:05 AM
Tags: , , ,

Looking back over some of the posts I’ve written in the past, it seems as if there was a theme going that has continued to this day.  I am currently reading The Power of Intention by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer and Don’t Miss Your Life by Joe Robinson.  Both of these books have information that we all know on a subconscious level.  It’s just a matter of remembering it for ourselves and bringing it to the forefront.  When we’re in a time of change, it helps to know that others have been there before us and can provide a blueprint.  While it’s true that no two lives will end up exactly the same, there are certain traits that are visible as a thread through those lives.  I can’t speak for anyone else, but every single thing that I have gone after knowing in my heart that it was mine and I would have it (the intent), I received.  It may take work or focus, but it WILL come.  Don’t Miss Your Life is reminding me of the things I used to do all the time and have stopped for various reasons.  It’s time to start them up again, to grow, to learn, to be more authentic to my interests and trust that all will work out in the end.  It reminds us that joy makes life worth living. . . .

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

