Cawritergirl's Blog

December 4, 2011

Abundance comes when you least expect it (Part 2)

 

I know it’s been a long time coming, but here’s the second part of the story. . . .

I went to the Numis Network Convention in Tampa, Florida. While there, I met literally everyone in the company and just felt better and better about the decision I had made to join them and be at this event. I felt a spiritual kinship with those who were in attendance and knew I needed to be there. The lectures were informative and inspiring. I felt as if it raised my vibration just to be there in their presence.

I was around the most successful and high-performing people and had a ride in Burke Hedge’s Numis BMW!

Burke Hedges Chauffering us around in his Numis BMW!
 
I had the earliest flight back–5 a.m.!–and was amazed to see an email asking me to participate in a phone interview for an engineering job.  I had been looking for a job for nine months with no success, and the second I decided to go out on a limb and try something different it opened me up to more possibilities.  I felt excited from the trip and empowered by the people and event I had encountered at the beautiful hotel that backed onto a Tampa Bay nature preserve.
 

Egret on Tampa Bay

 The day after I got back, I had the phone interview which went very well.  I was told during the call that I would be invited to an in-person interview later in the week.  The interview went so well, that I was invited to work for them and started the next Monday.  I was able to manifest a position that would pay my minimum bills while allowing me time to build my business in my spare time. 

The people who are in Numis because of me have become very successful.  Is it time to pick up the momentum and join them?  Maybe.  Is it time to get more skills and training?  Definitely.  I’m at the edge of the abyss, waiting to see what is coming, what is next.  I just know that it is ready to be born into reality.

2 Comments »

  1. You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

    Comment by http://www.glasgowstudent.net/forum/profile.php?id=334085 — May 2, 2013 @ 5:20 PM |Reply

  2. I love it when folks come together and share views.
    Great site, continue the good work!

    Comment by iphone 5 specs 4g — May 5, 2013 @ 3:26 AM |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

