Cawritergirl's Blog

April 29, 2012

The Road to Success Day 3

Filed under: ego,feel,guidance — by cawritergirl @ 9:06 PM
Tags: , ,

I try to psh my ego down, but it keeps coming back.  Why?  Because what you resist persists.  I, therefore, embrace my ego, knowing that it is my own creation.  I acknowledge my ego but take away its power.  When I have a thought I can know “This is an ego thought.”  The words alone in this case do not have the meaning.  The emotion behind the thoughts are what trigger the reaction.  I see and acknowledge the ego thought and gently ask it to go away so that I can hear the voice of my divine guidance.  That strong, clear voice is always there.  I just need to get quiet and listen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

